Grant Chun
Hale Mahaolu Executive Director


Hale Mahaolu has a proud and rich history of successfully providing housing and care for our community with pride, meticulousness, compassion, and a true regard for one another.

Our team at Hale Mahaolu is comprised of people who share in the mission of bringing clean, safe, affordable, quality housing and care to our residents.  The level of excellence and the spirit of aloha that defines our culture at Hale Mahaolu is well recognized in our community, and is a tremendous source of pride for us.

As Hale Mahaolu’s Executive Director, I am excited to lead our company as it continues to grow, evolve, and flourish.

Mahalo for visiting our website!

Hale Mahaolu Board of Directors

  • Anders Lyons, President
  • Trevor Tokishi, 1st V.P.
  • Teri Hamasaki, 2nd V.P
  • Valerie Matsunaga, Treasurer
  • Don Fujimoto, Secretary
  • Eric Chang
  • JerryBeth DeMello
  • Gerald N Hiyakumoto
  • William Kinaka
  • Joyce Tamori
  • Manuel Suguitan
  • Gary Watanabe
  • Amie Yatsushiro

Senior Leadership Team

  • Grant Chun, Executive Director
  • Candis Wilkinson, Controller
  • Paige Mamuad, Director Human Resources
  • Reuben Ignacio, Director Personal Care
  • Terri Raidmae, Director/Chef  CHSP/Meals Program
  • Marlynn Tanji, Director Homeownership / Housing Counseling Program
  • Kehau Feagai, Director Housing
  • JoAnn Inamasu, Executive Assistant